Catholic Art: Stunning Modern Madonnas


A close-up of Mary, part of a larger “Mary and Joseph” statue, is seen in the Troutdale, Ore., studio of nationally renowned artist Rip Caswell, who is sculpting the work for the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception in Wichita, Kan.
The Immaculate heart of Mary by Cameron Smith

        Madonna and Child – Vienne Rea                                                                                                                                                                           

                                                           

6 thoughts on “Catholic Art: Stunning Modern Madonnas

  1. I love all of this art. As a Catholic my heart is genuinely touched. Beautiful place! Today is the Feast Day of Saint Theresa and I have an actual replicated copy of a photograph of her, which I have under my clothing next to my heart. I was not feeling well yesterday and so I thought if I would place her likeness on my person that she would be very close today.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.