Images of Mary You Have Never Seen Before


Images of the Virgin, pale, limp, crying with her eyes rolled back in her head do not appeal to me. I like great art and not shoddy paintings or modern images which border on the obscene. So, I have collected 3,509 images of the Madonna on Pinterest which either appeal to me or are of historical significance and I have barely scraped the surface. To see more you can visit Pinterest at https://www.pinterest.com/motherofnine9/

New Glassmasters Hummel Mother of God Stained Glass Panel Suncatcher
New Glassmasters Hummel Mother of God Stained Glass Panel Suncatcher
Our Lady of The Rockies ~ Montana- 90 ft. tall
Our Lady of The Rockies ~ Montana- 90 ft. tall
alois hans schram
alois hans schram
Beautiful monstrance at St. Stanislaus in Chicago. Mary is the Ark of the New Covenant
Beautiful monstrance at St. Stanislaus in Chicago. Mary is the Ark of the New Covenant

Harry Breen

9 thoughts on “Images of Mary You Have Never Seen Before

  1. I too dislike insipid doe eyed Mary’s. What grit must a 15 yo girl had in Nazareth, who committed herself to the desires of an unseen God, in SPITE of the fact that her Fiat would routinely end in stoning to death if her pregnancy was discovered? How would you explain to neighbors ” Honestly, there was this angel who said…..”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greetings Beloved Melanie Jean Juneau

    I find myself connected to you through the number 9. For many reasons.

    I want to share with you a very beautiful picture of Mother Mary, that the Mother bestowed me with on the 28th June 2007.

    How may I do this?

    Looking forward to reading from you.

    In golden glorious love,
    Lady Shamla Rose

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.