Ivanka Demchuk: From Icons to Abstract Art


Introducing A Young, Catholic, Ukrainian Artist

artistphoto_34

Ivanka Demchuk

Born in 1990 in Lvivlogo_en

Education:

2008 – finished Lviv State College of Decorative and Apply Art

2012 – finished Sacral Art department at  Lviv National Academy of

4908762237d6cc245cb9a9571017b47b
Christ, using egg tempra

Arts,  Bachelor degree

2014 – finished Sacral Art department at  Lviv National Academy of Arts,  Master degree

Painting the Sacred For Modern Sensibilities

 First Exhibitions:

2008  – “MystetskyiUzhynok”, Lviv Palace of Arts, Lviv

2010– international autumn salon “Vysokyi Zamok”, Lviv Palace of Arts

Letting Art Speak for Itself

Ukranian iconist, Ivanka Demchuk
Ukranian iconist, Ivanka Demchuk

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Ivanka Demchuk: From Icons to Abstract Art

      1. I didn’t notice her year of birth until now. Twenty-six, if not less. Does she still live in Ukraine? I would love for her to come to the US. Or Canada – I just remembered you’re Canadian!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I was curious about the painting of Jesus having his feet washed. I love this image, and contacted Ms. Demchuk about it. She stated that painting is in fact not one of hers. May I ask where you got the image and how it was attributed to Ms. Demchuk? I’m curious to know who the artist is

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not sure if my original comment was posted or not. I’m curious about the painting of Jesus having his feet washed. How was it attributed to Ms. Demchuk? I contacted her, and she stated it is not one of her paintings. I’m trying to find out who the artist actually is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.